The Allman Betts Band


18 Jun 2020

Live for Live Music – The Allman Betts Band Announces Sophomore Studio Album, ‘Bless Your Heart’ [Listen]

later this summer on August 28th via BMG. The relatively new rock group comprised of Devon Allman, Duane BettsBerry Oakley Jr.Johnny Stachela, R. Scott Bryan, and John Lum released their debut albumDown To The Riverin June 2019.

All 13 songs to be featured on Bless Your Heart were recorded at Alabama’s Muscle Shoals Sound Studio, with select tracks to feature guest appearances from Jimmy Hall, Shannon McNally, Art Edmaiston, Susan Marshall, and Reba Russell. The album will also feature Berry Oakley Jr.’s vocal debut on his original song, “The Doctor’s Daughter”.

Related: Devon Allman, Chuck Leavell Discuss Songs On Allman Betts Band’s New Album, Honoring The Allman Brothers, More [Interview]

“I think we definitely challenged ourselves, pushed ourselves artistically, and widened the spectrum on all levels,” Betts said of the sophomore studio project. “We wanted something that was a little more sweeping. A deeper experience.”

The lead single from the album, “Magnolia Road”, is set to arrive on Friday, June 19th. earlier this month The Allman Betts Band shared the music video for “Lone Gone”, one of the tracks featured on 2019’s Down To The River. Guitarist Devon Allman has spent the past few months hosting his own couch tour performances as part of his weekly We Are All Still Together Tour livestreams during the ongoing industry-wide hiatus.

Click here to preorder Bless Your Heart.

Bless Your Heart Tracklisting

1. Pale Horse Rider
2. Carolina Song
3. King Crawler
4. Ashes of My Lovers
5. Savannah’s Dream
6. Airboats & Cocaine
7. Southern Rain
8. Rivers Run
9. Magnolia Road
10. Should We Ever Part
11. The Doctor’s Daughter
12. Much Obliged
13. CongratulationsView Tracklisting

allman betts band, allman betts band music, allman betts band members