The Allman Betts Band


18 Jun 2020

Guitar Player – The Allman Betts Band Announce New Album, ‘Bless Your Heart’

The Allman Betts Band have announced a new album, Bless Your Heart.

Set for an August 28 release via BMG, it’s the second studio effort from the band led by Devon Allman and Duane Betts, the respective sons of Allman Brothers Band legends Gregg Allman and Dickey Betts.

Like its predecessor, 2019’s Down to The River, Bless Your Heart was recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio on two-inch tape, with additional tracking in Memphis and St. Louis.RECOMMENDED VIDEOS FOR YOU…CLOSE 0% PLAY SOUND

Its first single, “Magnolia Road,” will be premiered tomorrow, June 19.

“I think we definitely challenged ourselves, pushed ourselves artistically, and widened the spectrum on all levels,” Betts said of the album in a press release. “We wanted something that was a little more sweeping. A deeper experience.”

“I hope what people hear on Bless Your Heart is a band that’s having a love affair with being a band,” added Allman.

You can check out Bless Your Heart‘s tracklist below. To preorder it, step right this way.

The Allman Betts Band – Bless Your Heart:

1. Pale Horse Rider 
2. Carolina Song
3. King Crawler
4. Ashes of My Lovers
5. Savannah’s Dream
6. Airboats & Cocaine
7. Southern Rain
8. Rivers Run
9. Magnolia Road
10. Should We Ever Part
11. The Doctor’s Daughter 
12. Much Obliged
13. Congratulations