The Allman Betts Band


21 Jun 2020

Music Fest News – “Magnolia Road” First Single from New Allman Betts Band Album ‘Bless Your Heart’

The first single from Bless Your Heart, the second album from The Allman Betts Band, is out in a glorious animated video animated by: scubasteveart featuring a yellow submarine helicopter, cars lined for miles heading to the concert venue, and The Allman Betts Band doing what they do best: rock out.
Friday they commented this in a post:

The music video for our new single “Magnolia Road” is OUT NOW! This song is a tie-dyed contender for summer festival favorite that musically evokes our affection for The Band and the Grateful Dead. This is the first single off of our upcoming album Bless Your Heart that will be available on 8/28!

We’d offer that there is a healthy dose of Allman Brothers Band in there and plenty of the raw energy that makes The Allman Betts Band so very welcome on the scene.

The Allman Betts Band are: Devon Allman– guitar, vocals; Duane Betts– guitar, vocals; Berry Duane Oakley– bass, vocals; Johnny Stachela– guitar, vocals; John Ginty– keyboards; R Scott Bryan– percussion, vocals; and John Lum– drums.